The 73rd edition of the Ashes series will start next month, the first test match between England and Australia will start from June 16.

Birmingham – May 23 (APP): The 73rd edition of the Ashes series between England and Australia cricket teams will start in England next month. The first match of the five-Test series between England and Australia will begin on June 16 in Edgbaston, Birmingham. The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced the schedule and venues for the Men's Ashes series.

The Ashes series 2023 between Australia and England will start from June 16 in England. The first Test match of the series will be played at Edgbaston, Birmingham. Five Test matches will be played between the two teams. According to the schedule of the Men's Ashes series, the first match of the series of five Test matches will be played from June 16 at Edgbaston, Birmingham, the second Test from June 28 to July 2 at Lord's, London, and the third match from June 6 to 10. July Headingley, Leeds, Fourth Test from July 19 to 23 at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester, while the fifth and final Test will be played at The Oval, London from July 27 to 31. These are the five venues that have hosted the 2019 Ashes series.

The ECB also confirmed that the World Test Championship final will be held at The Oval in June 2023, while the 2025 final will be hosted at the historic Lord's ground. The first Test match of the Women's Ashes series will be played at Trent Bridge on June 22 this year. After that, Australia and England will play three T20Is and three ODIs.

For the first time, Women's Ashes T20 Internationals will be played at Edgbaston, Lord's and The Oval. There have been 72 Ashes series between the two teams, out of which Australia won 34 while England won 32. 6 Ashes series remained inconclusive. This series will be the 73rd Ashes series in total and the 37th series to be played in England. .

The Australian cricket team defeated the England team 0-4 in the last Ashes series. It should be clear that the Ashes series of 2023 and 2025 will be part of the World Test Championship.

The news is published by EMEA Tribune & Associated Press of Pakistan210520-twitter-verified-cs-70cdee.jpg (1500×750)

Want to get worth reading articles in your email? want to catch what's going on in the world?

We do not spam but sent you only important news stories 🙂

News Agencies

About Author

The latest news from the News Agencies

You may also like

italy wins uefa euro 2020

Italy wins on penalties UEFA EURO 2020 Final, Italy vs England highlights:

Italy wins the UEFA Euro 2020 Final: Gianluigi Donnarumma saved two penalties as the Azzurri claimed their second EURO title
raybak abdesselem
Editor Picks Sports

Raybak Abdesselem is excited to be a part of Olympics 2024

If ever you are looking for a story to be inspired by, then there are few better people to turn