Asia Hockey Cup schedule announced, teams from 10 countries will participate in Asia Hockey Cup

Islamabad. April 14 (APP): Asian Hockey Federation has announced the schedule of Asia Hockey Cup after approval from FIH. According to the details, the Asia Hockey Cup will be played from May 23 to June 1 in Salalah, Oman. Teams from 10 countries will participate in the Asia Hockey Cup, which are divided into two groups.

Pakistan has been placed in Group A along with Taiwan, Japan, India, and Thailand while Group B includes teams from Oman, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Korea and Uzbekistan. Pakistan will play four league matches in their group. Pakistan will play their first match against Taiwan on May 23.

The second match will be played against Thailand on May 24, the third match against traditional rivals India on May 27 and the final group match against Japan on May 29.

The news is published by EMEA Tribune & Associated Press of Pakistan210520-twitter-verified-cs-70cdee.jpg (1500×750)

Want to get worth reading articles in your email? want to catch what's going on in the world?

We do not spam but sent you only important news stories 🙂

News Agencies

About Author

The latest news from the News Agencies

You may also like

italy wins uefa euro 2020

Italy wins on penalties UEFA EURO 2020 Final, Italy vs England highlights:

Italy wins the UEFA Euro 2020 Final: Gianluigi Donnarumma saved two penalties as the Azzurri claimed their second EURO title
raybak abdesselem
Editor Picks Sports

Raybak Abdesselem is excited to be a part of Olympics 2024

If ever you are looking for a story to be inspired by, then there are few better people to turn