Bulls waive G-League MVP Carlik Jones

Spread the love

Bulls waive G-League MVP Carlik Jones originally appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

The Chicago Bulls have waived Carlik Jones, the 2023 G-League MVP, the team announced on Friday.

Jones, 25, signed with the Bulls in the summer of 2022. About $250,000 of his non-guaranteed deal would’ve been guaranteed on opening night, moving the Bulls to erase his salary before Wednesday. Releasing him keeps the Bulls short of going over the luxury tax, too.

The Bulls have a fairly crowded backcourt. They already carry three point guards on their roster: Coby White, Jevon Carter and Ayo Dosunmu. Technically, Lonzo Ball counts as a point guard on the roster, too, although he won’t play this season.

There’s a chance Jones returns to the Windy City Bulls, the majority of where he played last season, if another team doesn’t sign him first.

Last season, Jones earned G-League MVP with the Windy City Bulls last season by way of averaging 20.3 points, 7.4 assists and 5.4 rebounds per game on 49.4% shooting from the field and 39.2% shooting from beyond the arc.

He scored 20 points in seven games while playing with the Bulls last season.

Jones played four games this preseason, too. He averaged 11 minutes per game while sinking two points per contest on four shot attempts. He mostly played in garbage time minutes.

Click here to follow the Bulls Talk Podcast.

EMEA Tribune is not involved in this news article, it is taken from our partners and or from the News Agencies. Copyright and Credit go to the News Agencies, email [email protected] Follow our WhatsApp verified Channel210520-twitter-verified-cs-70cdee.jpg (1500×750)

Support Independent Journalism with a donation (Paypal, BTC, USDT, ETH)

News Agencies

About Author

The latest news from the News Agencies

You may also like

italy wins uefa euro 2020

Italy wins on penalties UEFA EURO 2020 Final, Italy vs England highlights:

Spread the loveItaly wins the UEFA Euro 2020 Final: Gianluigi Donnarumma saved two penalties as the Azzurri claimed their second

Maiden Australia T20 World Cup Title, wins by 8 wickets

Spread the loveAustralia T20 World Cup Title: Australia beat New Zealand by 8 wickets in the FINAL of the ICC