multan sultans quetta gladiators psl 7

Multan consecutive winning in PSL, won by 6 runs against Quetta Gladiators

Last updated:
support independent journalism donate

Karachi: Multan Sultans defeated Quetta Gladiators by 6 runs in a thrilling match of Pakistan Super League (PSL). Multan controlled their nerves and won the match in the last over.


Match Summary PSL 7:


7th match of PSL played at National Cricket Stadium Karachi, Multan Sultans put up a total of 174 runs thanks to the brilliant 88 runs knock of Shan Masood. For Multan Sultans, Tim David remained unbeaten with 28 runs while Riley Russo and Sohaib Maqsood contributed 21 and 21 runs respectively. Gladiators Mohammad Hasnain took two wickets and James Faulkner took one.

Multan Sultans Quetta Gladiators PSL 7

Quetta Gladiators won the toss and decided to bowl first. The start of Multan was not so impressive because Rizwan got out without scoring. Shan Masood, played the responsible inning for his team. He becomes the Player of the match. The bowling of Multan Sultan was very tight, David Willey’s bowling was tough to play.

Khushdil Shah, Imran Tahir, and David Willey took 3, 3 wickets each. Multan played 3 matches and won all the matches, while Quetta played 3 and won 1 match only.


Quetta Gladiators Squad:

Ahsan Ali, Will Smeed, Ben Duckett, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, James Faulkner, Ashir Qureshi, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah


Multan Sultans Squad: 


Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Imran Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Imran Tahir, Abbas Afridi


Yay or Nay