North Shropshire by-election updates

North Shropshire by-election

North Shropshire By-Election: Polling stations have been opened in the North Shropshire constituency to elect a new MP.  After the resignation of Conservative Congressman Owen Paterson, who broke parliamentary lobbying rules. The former government minister, who resigned last month, had occupied the constituency since 1997. There are 14 candidates standing for election. Polling stations open at 07:00 GMT and close at 22:00.


North Shropshire Election update:



  • Voters have started to cast their votes in the North Shropshire by-election
  • Voting time is from 7 am this morning to 10 pm tonight
  • This seat was previously won in the 2019 general election with a near 23,000 majority by Mr. Paterson, who served as North Shropshire’s MP for 24 years.




The article will be updated as the new development comes.

Support Independent Journalism with a donation (Paypal, BTC, USDT, ETH)